Universities and Colleges

We are fortunate to have a incredible talent at our fingertips stemming from our local colleges and Universities. Below are links to their respective institutions.

Texas Tech University

As a public research university, Texas Tech advances knowledge through innovative and creative teaching, research and scholarship. The university is dedicated to student success by preparing learners to be ethical leaders for a diverse and globally competitive workforce. The university is committed to enhancing the cultural and economic development of the state, nation and world.

Odessa College

Odessa College shall lead the way in preparing its students and community for the future.  The College District offers exemplary courses, programs, and services to assist students in achieving their educational goals and becoming lifelong learners, community builders, and global citizens.  Odessa College shall empower its employees to model excellence in their service to students, colleagues, and the community.

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

The mission of The University of Texas of the Permian Basin is to provide quality education to all qualified students in a supportive in-person and online educational environment; to promote excellence in teaching, research, and service; and to serve as a resource for the intellectual, social, economic, technological advancement, and healthcare of the diverse constituency in Texas and the region.


K-12 Schools

Seminole ISD

Seminole Independent School District is located in West Texas.The district is in an area referred to as the Permian Basin. Seminole ISD is a property wealthy district in Gaines County, 60 miles from Midland and Odessa, 85 miles from Lubbock and 30 miles from Hobbs, New Mexico. Our district is considered one of the most fortunate districts in the state of Texas due to the high volume of taxes generated through the county's oil production. 

Seminole ISD provides top quality education on six campuses for approximately 2800 PreK-12th students. The district includes the High School, Success Center, Jr. High, Elementary, Primary and F. J. Young campuses.